|
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/18/2014 Posts: 34
|
I Cannot 'Undo' the last Change if it is the last misspelt word as the window automatically disappears. Can i make window closing customized so that user click on finish first to close inorder to make user undo their last made changes as well. I am using javascript ,Below is the code snippet but its not working for me. rapidSpell.setParameterValue(document.getElementById('mytextboxr'), 'IgnoreXML', true); rapidSpell.dialog_spellCheck(true, 'mytextbox'); rapidSpell.setParameterValue('default', 'LeaveWindowOpenForUndo', true); swati swati
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Administrators, Registered
Joined: 8/13/2004 Posts: 2,669 Location: Canada
|
Hi Swati, try rapidSpell.setParameterValue(document.getElementById('mytextboxr'), 'IgnoreXML', true); rapidSpell.setParameterValue('default', 'LeaveWindowOpenForUndo', true); rapidSpell.dialog_spellCheck(true, 'mytextbox'); Jim -your feedback is helpful to other users, thank you!-your feedback is helpful to other users, thank you!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/18/2014 Posts: 34
|
Hi Jim, i tried with solution you provided but its still not working for me. Please look for changes i am implementing rapidSpell.setParameterValue(document.getElementById('mytextbox_ifr'), 'IgnoreXML', true); rapidSpell.setParameterValue('default', 'LeaveWindowOpenForUndo', true); rapidSpell.dialog_spellCheck(true, ['titleTxtBox', 'mytextbox_ifr', 'teaserTxtBox']); swati swati
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Administrators, Registered
Joined: 8/13/2004 Posts: 2,669 Location: Canada
|
Sorry, it was only implemented in the Java version, I didn't realise that. Anyway, if you update to this DLL it will now work. https://www.dropbox.com/...lWeb.ASP.NETv4.dll?dl=0
Jim -your feedback is helpful to other users, thank you!-your feedback is helpful to other users, thank you!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/18/2014 Posts: 34
|
Hi Jim, I am not able to access the ddl link you provided, it was throwing me exception ''Internet Explorer cannot display the webpage'' swati swati
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Administrators, Registered
Joined: 8/13/2004 Posts: 2,669 Location: Canada
|
Hi Swati, can you try this one instead https://www.dropbox.com/...nr/RSWEB-Dec21.zip?dl=0
Jim -your feedback is helpful to other users, thank you!-your feedback is helpful to other users, thank you!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/18/2014 Posts: 34
|
I am also needing the trail version of license key , to incorporate and test my requirements before purchasing the original product. swati swati
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Administrators, Registered
Joined: 10/20/2004 Posts: 456
|
Hi Swati, You can use this 30 day trial key; 5853685F655B6760695A6B6A625B67243B3E3B3D393F3F3C413E4443454A434A4D4A4C4 Let me know if you need anything else. Dan Dan Wright
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/18/2014 Posts: 34
|
Hi, Thanks for sharing trial version license key . I am not able to access dropbox due to security concerns with my organization i think, Still not able to access the dll link. swati swati
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Administrators, Registered
Joined: 8/13/2004 Posts: 2,669 Location: Canada
|
Here you go http://keyoti.com/Upload...dFolder/RSWEB-Dec21.zip
Jim -your feedback is helpful to other users, thank you!-your feedback is helpful to other users, thank you!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/18/2014 Posts: 34
|
i have updated the dll shared by you but its not working . Is there any other solution to fix this as its the prime requirement for me to allow users to click on finish in order to exit with spell check . Steps followed. 1- updated the dll reference in my project 2- code changes madein js rapidSpell.setParameterValue(document.getElementById('mytextbox_ifr'), 'IgnoreXML', true); rapidSpell.setParameterValue('default', 'LeaveWindowOpenForUndo', true); rapidSpell.dialog_spellCheck(true, ['titleTxtBox', 'mytextbox_ifr', 'teaserTxtBox']); swati swati
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Administrators, Registered
Joined: 8/13/2004 Posts: 2,669 Location: Canada
|
It should be working, it does for me. If you go to the browser view source in the popup window, do you see HTML like this Code: <!-- This page contains code that is the copyright of Keyoti Inc. 2002-2015 -->
(important part is the 2015 year) If not, then the version must be wrong and for some reason it isn't using the new DLL. If you do see it, then the problem is something else and I'll give you a simple test page to try. Jim -your feedback is helpful to other users, thank you!-your feedback is helpful to other users, thank you!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/18/2014 Posts: 34
|
yes,it does have this code embedded on my page. Can you please share a sample code . Will it work in case of multiple textboxes as well, i have multiple textboxes for spell check. swati swati
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/18/2014 Posts: 34
|
I have used this piece of code and replace dll with the new ones you shared. rapidSpell.setParameterValue(tinyMCE.get(tinyMCE.activeEditor.editorId).getElement(), 'IgnoreXML', true); rapidSpell.setParameterValue('default', 'LeaveWindowOpenForUndo', true); rapidSpell.dialog_spellCheck(true, ['titleTxtBox', tinyMCE.activeEditor.editorId, 'teaserTxtBox']); cleared cache as well.Kindly share the sample code as well. swati swati
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Administrators, Registered
Joined: 8/13/2004 Posts: 2,669 Location: Canada
|
Here's a complete runnable project Swati. The only difference that occurs to me is the RapidSpell-Dialog.js script is our current build, and although I don't think it matters you should try it just in case that is the reason. http://keyoti.com/downloads/LeaveOpenExample.zip
Jim -your feedback is helpful to other users, thank you!-your feedback is helpful to other users, thank you!
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/18/2014 Posts: 34
|
Thanks JIM, i just replaced my RapidSpell-Dialog.js script with the latest one from sample folder and it works fine for me. :) swati swati
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/18/2014 Posts: 34
|
HI, i can still type text into content editor when the spell check window is open which potentially could cause typing to be overwritten. Perhaps i want the textbox should be locked whilst spell check is being performed? and it should get activated once the spell check window is closed. Or do i make the parent window disable while spell check popup is opened. swati swati
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Administrators, Registered
Joined: 8/13/2004 Posts: 2,669 Location: Canada
|
Swati, you can disable textboxes during check by adding this to your page Code: rapidSpell.addEventListener('dialog_startedcheckingtextbox', function (src, textbox, complete) { textbox.disabled = true; }); rapidSpell.addEventListener('dialog_finishedcheckingtextbox', function (src, textbox, complete) { textbox.disabled = false; });
When you have new questions would you mind starting a new thread please. Thanks Jim -your feedback is helpful to other users, thank you!-your feedback is helpful to other users, thank you!
|
|