|
Rank: Member
Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/20/2010 Posts: 8
|
Hi,
I have a licenced version of the .net 2.0 version of spell checker, Whilst testing our wrapper classes which use the spellchecker functionality we get the register box popping up for each of the tests.
I assume that the reason for this is that the MSTest runner does not use any exe to run the tests and hence the licence file is not embedded into the Assembly executing the code.
Obviously it is possible in interactive mode to simply click the continue button, however in our CI environment tests are run in non-interactive mode and will probably (?) hang the test suite.
Is there anything we can do about this? We are running vs2010 and actually running .net 4 (we will probably be upgrading to the .net 4 version in the near future). But not testing the wrapper classes is not an option unfortunately.
Cheers
Ash
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Administrators, Registered
Joined: 8/13/2004 Posts: 2,669 Location: Canada
|
Hi Ash, yes I think you're correct about the license file not being embedded. I just need to understand though, are you using the GUI in your tests, or just the RapidSpellChecker class? Thanks Jim -your feedback is helpful to other users, thank you!Evaluation Downloads - http://keyoti.com/products-your feedback is helpful to other users, thank you!
|
|
Rank: Member
Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/20/2010 Posts: 8
|
Yes, we are only using the Engine, not the GUI. Infact, we only invoke the Check, NextBadWord and FindSuggestions methods of the DLL.
Kind regards
Ash
|
|
Rank: Advanced Member
Groups: Administrators, Registered
Joined: 8/13/2004 Posts: 2,669 Location: Canada
|
Thanks, what you can do then is call this from your test code Keyoti.RapidSpell.ComClientInteropSupport c = new Keyoti.RapidSpell.ComClientInteropSupport(); c.Key = "<...place your license key here...>"; before it runs anything that creates RapidSpellChecker. Best Jim -your feedback is helpful to other users, thank you!Evaluation Downloads - http://keyoti.com/products-your feedback is helpful to other users, thank you!
|
|
Rank: Member
Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/20/2010 Posts: 8
|
Hi,
That works - thankyou, incidentially the code we used (we have purchased the WPF version) is:
new Keyoti.RapidSpell.Wpf.ComClientInteropSupport { Key = " Our Key " };
before our call to
_spellChecker = new Keyoti.RapidSpell.Wpf.RapidSpellChecker();
Kind regards
Ash
|
|