Title Back Colour Keyoti Title Line Title Curve
Blue Box Top

RapidSpellAsYouType(WPF) & StackOverflow exception - RapidSpell WPF - Forum

Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

Options
JamesPattison
#1 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 4:01:37 PM
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered

Joined: 3/26/2014
Posts: 8
Hi,

I encountered a very strange issue in one of our applications recently, and having spent a few hours diagnosing the issue, it appears to be caused by a bug in the Keyoti binaries...

I created a sample WPF application to demonstrate this, and the bug still occurs.

Basically, when typing the following "i i " (i, space, i, space) into a textbox which is a component of a RapidSpellAsYouType object, the application blows up with a stack overflow exception.

The sample code I wrote is as follows:

XAML:
<Grid>
<TextBox x:Name="textBox"/>
</Grid>

CS:
private RapidSpellAsYouType spellChecker;
public MainWindow()
{
InitializeComponent();

spellChecker = new RapidSpellAsYouType();
spellChecker.AddTextComponent(textBox);
}


Now, I'm aware that this situation is extremely obtuse and would likely never be encountered again, but I thought it best to bring this to your attention as there's obviously something fishy going on somewhere!! :)

Kindest Regards,

James
harry
#2 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 6:54:00 PM
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered

Joined: 4/22/2006
Posts: 216
Thanks very much James - would you like a new build with it fixed? There are some performance improvements we've made since release too.

Best regards

-Harry
-Harry
JamesPattison
#3 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 9:24:56 AM
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered

Joined: 3/26/2014
Posts: 8
Hi Harry, that would be fantastic thanks!

Do you need an email address?
harry
#4 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 8:08:57 PM
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered

Joined: 4/22/2006
Posts: 216
Here you go; https://www.dropbox.com/...oti4.RapidSpell.WPF.dll

Let me know if you need the .NET 3 version please.

Also you will probably need to right click -> file properties and choose unblock after download.



-Harry
-Harry
JamesPattison
#5 Posted : Friday, March 28, 2014 4:43:39 PM
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered

Joined: 3/26/2014
Posts: 8
Thank you Harry, that worked an absolute charm!

We're running .NET 4.5, so we won't need the .NET 3 version :)

Regards,
James
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.




About | Contact | Site Map | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2002- Keyoti Inc.