Title Back Colour Keyoti Title Line Title Curve
Blue Box Top

Adding to the context menu - RapidSpell Web Java - Forum

Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register

Options
carofer
#1 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2016 1:10:57 AM
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered

Joined: 2/21/2015
Posts: 3
Location: California
Can we add some options to the context menu to allow the user to select which dictionary to use for the lookup? It would be similar to what Firefox does to allow selection of specific language dictionaries while the text field is being corrected.
Jim
#2 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2016 6:12:11 PM
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Administrators, Registered

Joined: 8/13/2004
Posts: 2,667
Location: Canada
At present no, sorry. We do have it on our to do list to add dictionary selection as an option. However you can make it possible in a way similar to what we do for the non English pages in our demo project.

Code:

function LanguageList_OnChange(ddl) {
                rapidSpell.setParameterValue('default', 'GuiLanguage', ddl.value);
                rapidSpell.setParameterValue('default', 'LanguageParser', ddl.value);
                rapidSpell.setParameterValue('default', 'DictFile', "~/path/to/language.dict");

                rapidSpell.ayt_refreshUnderlines();
            }


where ddl is a <select> element. You just need to set the DictFile parameter to the correct path for the language. The assumption in the code above is that the ddl select element will have values like ENGLISH, FRENCH, GERMAN etc.

Jim
-your feedback is helpful to other users, thank you!


Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.




About | Contact | Site Map | Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2002- Keyoti Inc.